HOWARD UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2025-2026

Updated July 10, 2025

MS. LESLIE D. HALE
Chair
President and Chief Executive Officer
RLJ Lodging Trust

MR. MARK A. L. MASON Vice Chair Chief Financial Officer Citi DR. BEN VINSON III President Howard University

MINNIE V. BAYLOR-HENRY, ESQ.
President
B-Henry and Associates, LLC

DR. RICHARD E. BESSER
President and CEO
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

MR. CHRIS CARR Former COO Sweetgreen

MR. DONALD B. CHRISTIAN
Partner (Retired)
US East Region Advisory Leader
PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PWC)

THE HONORABLE ARNE DUNCAN
Managing Partner
Emerson Collective

MR. GODFREY GILL
Managing Director
Capital & Partner Solutions Group
Vista Equity Partners

REVEREND DR.
MICHELE V. HAGANS
President and CEO
Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation

DR. LENA HILL Provost and Professor of English and Africana Studies Washington and Lee University DR. DANETTE G. HOWARD
Director
Global Education
Cummins, Inc.

MR. MARC S. LAMPKIN Shareholder Brownstein Hyatt Farber Shreck MR. KEVIN E. LOFTON Lead Independent Director Gilead MS. DEPELSHA MCGRUDER Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer The Ford Foundation

MR. JAMES J. MURREN American Businessman and Crisis Response Specialist MR. ZIAD OJAKLI
Former Executive Vice President
of Government Operations
The Boeing Company

DR. CAROL QUILLEN
President and CEO
National Trust for Historic Preservation

MR. LEVOYD ROBINSON Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer CFI Partners, LLC MS. HILARY ROSEN Public Affairs Executive CNN Political Analyst MR. SHELLEY STEWART JR. Managing Partner BottomLine Advisory, LLC

MR. BRUCE E. THOMPSON
President
Hospitality Development Company
Group

MR. CHRISTOPHER J. TYSON
President
National Community
Stabilization Trust

MR. CHRIS WASHINGTON
DJ & Grassroots Marketing Consultant,
Assistant Athletic Director
and Varsity Coach

DR. A. EUGENE WASHINGTON Chancellor Emeritus & Professor Duke University

TRUSTEES EMERITI

DR. JOHN E. JACOB

Chairman Emeritus

THE HONORABLE
GABRIELLE K. MCDONALD

Trustee Emerita

THE HONORABLE M. KASIM REED

Trustee Emeritus

THE HONORABLE MARIE C. JOHNS

Trustee Emerita

STACEY J. MOBLEY, ESQ.

Chairman Emeritus

MR. FRANK SAVAGE

Chairman Emeritus

MRS. BENAREE PRATT WILEY

Trustee Emerita

PATRON EX-OFFICIO

THE HONORABLE LINDA McMAHON

United States Secretary of Education

MR. ROBERT LUMPKINS

Trustee Emeritus

MARTIN D. PAYSON, ESQ.

Trustee Emeritus

THE HONORABLE L. DOUGLAS WILDER

Trustee Emeritus