HOWARD UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2024-2025

Updated June 6, 2025

MS. LESLIE D. HALE Chair President and Chief Executive Officer RLJ Lodging Trust

MR. MARK A. L. MASON Vice Chair Chief Financial Officer Citi

MINNIE V. BAYLOR-HENRY, ESQ. President B-Henry and Associates, LLC

DONALD B. CHRISTIAN, CPA, CISA Partner US East Region Advisory Leader PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PWC)

REVEREND DR. MICHELE V. HAGANS President and CEO Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation

MR. MARC S. LAMPKIN Shareholder Brownstein Hyatt Farber Shreck

DR. LAURENCE C. MORSE Co-Founder & Managing Partner Fairview Capital Partners

> MS. HILARY ROSEN Public Affairs Executive CNN Political Analyst

MR. CHRISTOPHER J. TYSON President National Community Stabilization Trust DR. RICHARD E. BESSER President and CEO Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

THE HONORABLE ARNE DUNCAN Managing Partner Emerson Collective

DR. LENA HILL Provost and Professor of English and Africana Studies Washington and Lee University

> MR. KEVIN E. LOFTON Lead Independent Director Gilead

MR. JAMES J. MURREN American Businessman and Crisis Response Specialist

MR. SHELLEY STEWART JR. Managing Partner BottomLine Advisory, LLC DR. BEN VINSON III President Howard University

MR. CHRIS CARR Former COO Sweetgreen

MR. GODFREY GILL Managing Director Capital & Partner Solutions Group Vista Equity Partners

DR. DANETTE G. HOWARD Director Global Education Cummins, Inc.

MS. DEPELSHA MCGRUDER Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer The Ford Foundation

> DR. CAROL QUILLEN President and CEO National Trust for Historic Preservation

MR. BRUCE E. THOMPSON President Hospitality Development Company Group

MR. CHRIS WASHINGTON DJ & Grassroots Marketing Consultant, Assistant Athletic Director and Varsity Coach

TRUSTEES EMERITI

DR. JOHN E. JACOB Chairman Emeritus

THE HONORABLE GABRIELLE K. MCDONALD Trustee Emerita

THE HONORABLE M. KASIM REED Trustee Emeritus THE HONORABLE MARIE C. JOHNS Trustee Emerita

> **STACEY J. MOBLEY, ESQ.** Chairman Emeritus

MR. FRANK SAVAGE Chairman Emeritus

MRS. BENAREE PRATT WILEY Trustee Emerita

MR. ROBERT LUMPKINS Trustee Emeritus

MARTIN D. PAYSON, ESQ. Trustee Emeritus

THE HONORABLE L. DOUGLAS WILDER Trustee Emeritus

PATRON EX-OFFICIO

THE HONORABLE LINDA McMAHON United States Secretary of Education