## HOWARD UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

2023-2024 As of May 2024

DR. LAURENCE C. MORSE Chairman Co-Founder & Managing Partner Fairview Capital Partners

MS. LESLIE D. HALE Vice Chair President and Chief Executive Officer RLJ Lodging Trust

MINNIE BAYLOR-HENRY, ESQ. President B-Henry and Associates, LLC

MR. DONALD B. CHRISTIAN, CPA, CISA Partner PriceWaterhouseCoopers US East Region Advisory Leader

MR. GODFREY GILL Managing Director Capital & Partner Solutions Group Vista Equity Partners

> **DR. DANETTE G. HOWARD** Director, Global Education Cummins, Inc.

MR. KEVIN E. LOFTON Lead Independent Director, Gilead

MS. HILARY ROSEN Public Affairs Executive CNN Political Analyst

MR. CHRISTOPHER J. TYSON President National Community Stabilization Trust MR. MARK A. L. MASON Vice Chair Chief Financial Officer Citi

**DR. RICHARD BESSER** President and CEO Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

THE HONORABLE ARNE DUNCAN Managing Partner at Emerson Collective

**THE REVEREND DR. MICHELE V. HAGANS** President and CEO Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation

**THE HONORABLE MARIE C. JOHNS** Chief Executive Officer PPC-Leftwich

MS. DEPELSHA MCGRUDER Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer The Ford Foundation

MR. SHELLEY STEWART, JR. Managing Partner BottomLine Advisory, LLC

MR. CHRIS WASHINGTON DJ & Grassroots Marketing Consultant Asst. Athletic Director and Varsity Coach DR. BEN VINSON III President Howard University

MR. CHRIS CARR Former COO Sweetgreen

MR. NCHACHA ETTA Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Omnicell, Inc.

## THE HONORABLE CARLA HAYDEN

14th Librarian of Congress Library of Congress

MR. MARC S. LAMPKIN

Shareholder Brownstein Hyatt Farber Shreck

MR. JAMES J. MURREN American Businessman and Crisis Response Specialist

**MR. BRUCE E. THOMPSON** President Hospitality Development

lospitality Developme Company Group

## **TRUSTEES EMERITI**

**DR. JOHN E. JACOB** Chairman Emeritus

**STACEY J. MOBLEY, ESQ.** Chairman Emeritus

> **THE HONORABLE M. KASIM REED** Trustee Emeritus

**MR. ROBERT L. LUMPKINS** Trustee Emeritus

RICHARD D. PARSONS, ESQ. Trustee Emeritus

> MR. FRANK SAVAGE Chairman Emeritus

MRS. BENAREE PRATT WILEY Trustee Emerita

PATRON EX-OFFICIO THE HONORABLE MIGUEL CARDONA United States Secretary of Education THE HONORABLE GABRIELLE K. MCDONALD Trustee Emerita

MARTIN D. PAYSON, ESQ. Trustee Emeritus

**THE HONORABLE L. DOUGLAS WILDER** Trustee Emeritus