HOWARD UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

2023-2024 As of February 2024

DR. LAURENCE C. MORSE

Chairman

Co-Founder & Managing Partner Fairview Capital Partners

MS. LESLIE D. HALE Vice Chair

President and Chief Executive Officer RLJ Lodging Trust

MINNIE BAYLOR-HENRY, ESQ.

President B-Henry and Associates, LLC

MR. DONALD B. CHRISTIAN, CPA, CISA

Partner PriceWaterhouseCoopers US East Region Advisory Leader

MR. GODFREY GILL

Managing Director Capital & Partner Solutions Group Vista Equity Partners

DR. DANETTE G. HOWARD

Director, Global Education Cummins, Inc.

MR. KEVIN E. LOFTON

Lead Independent Director, Gilead

MS. HILARY ROSEN

Public Affairs Executive CNN Political Analyst

MR. MARK A. L. MASON Vice Chair

Chief Financial Officer Citi Group

DR. RICHARD BESSER

President and CEO
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

THE HONORABLE ARNE DUCAN

Managing Partner at Emerson Collective

THE REVEREND DR. MICHELE V. HAGAN

President and CEO Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation

THE HONORABLE MARIE C. JOHNS

Chief Executive Officer PPC-Leftwich

MS. DEPELSHA MCGRUDER

Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer
The Ford Foundation

MR. SHELLY STEWART, IR.

Managing Partner BottomLine Advisory, LLC DR. BEN VINSON III President

Howard University

MR. CHRIS CARR

Former COO Sweetgreen

MR. NCHACHA ETTA

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Omnicell. Inc.

THE HONORABLE CARLA HAYDEN

14TH Librarian of Congress Library of Congress

MR. MARC S. LAMPKIN

Shareholder Brownstein Hyatt Farber Shreck

MR. JAMES J. MURREN

American Businessman and Crisis Response Specialist

MR. BRUCE E. THOMPSON

President Hospitality Development Company Group

MR. CHRISTOPHER J. TYSON

President National Community Stabilization Trust

MR. CHRIS WASHINGTON

DJ & Grassroots Marketing Consultant Asst. Athletic Director and Varsity Coach

TRUSTEES EMERITI

DR. JOHN E. JACOB **Chairman Emeritus** MR. ROBERT L. LUMPKINS **Trustee Emeritus**

THE HONORABLE **GABRIELLE K. MCDONALD** Trustee Emerita

STACEY J. MOBLEY, ESQ. **Chairman Emeritus**

RICHARD D. PARSONS, ESQ. **Trustee Emeritus**

MARTIN D. PAYSON, ESQ. **Trustee Emeritus**

THE HONORABLE M. KASIM REED Trustee Emeritus

MR. FRANK SAVAGE **Chairman Emeritus**

THE HONORABLE L. DOUGLAS WILDER **Trustee Emeritus**

Trustee Emerita

PATRON EX-OFFICIO

THE HONORABLE **MIGUEL CARDONA** United States Secretary of Education

MRS. BENNIE P. WILEY