HOWARD UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

2022-2023, Effective May 2023

DR. LAURENCE C. MORSE

Chairman

Co-Founder and Managing Partner Fairview Capital

MS. LESLIE D. HALE
Vice Chair

President and Chief Executive Officer RLJ Lodging Trust

MS. MINNIE BAYLOR-HENRY, ESQ.

President
B-Henry and Associates, LLC

MR. DONALD B. CHRISTIAN, CPA, CISA

Partner PriceWaterhouseCoopers

MR. NCHACHA ETTA

Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President, Essilor

MS. ABIGAIL HALL

2L Student Harvard Law School

THE HONORABLE MARIE C. JOHNS

Chief Executive Officer PPC-Leftwich

MS. DEPELSHA McGRUDER

Chief Operating Officer & Treasurer
The Ford Foundation

THE HONORABLE RONALD ROSENFELD

Former Chair
Housing Financial Board

MR. CHRISTOPHER J. TYSON

Newman Trowbridge Distinguished Professor of Law Louisiana State University Law Center MR. MARK A. L. MASON

Vice Chair

Chief Financial Officer Citi

DR. RICHARD BESSER

President and CEO
Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

MR. BRENT DRENON, J.D.

Associate
Winston & Strawn LLP

MR. GODFREY GILL

Managing Director
Capital & Partner Solutions Group
Vista Equity Partners

DR. DANETTE G. HOWARD

Executive-in-Residence USC Race and Equity Center University of Southern California

MR. KEVIN E. LOFTON

Lead Independent Director Gilead

MR. JAMES J. MURREN

American Businessman and Crisis Response Specialist

MR. SHELLEY STEWART JR.

Managing Partner BottomLine, LLC

DR. WAYNE A. I. FREDERICK

President

Howard University

MR. CHRIS CARR

Chief Operating Officer Sweetgreen

MR. ARNE DUNCAN

Managing Partner at Emerson Collective

REVEREND DR. MICHELE V. HAGANS

President and CEO
Fort Lincoln New Town Corporation

The HONORABLE ALPHONSO JACKSON

Senior Advisor to CEO (Ret.), First Data Corporation, Fmr. U.S. Secretary of Housing and Urban Development

MS. TYRA A. MARIANI

President, Schultz Family Foundation and Head of Philanthropy, Emes Project, LLC

MS. HILARY ROSEN

Public Affairs Executive CNN Political Analyst

MR. BRUCE E. THOMPSON

President
Hospitality Development Company Group

MR. CHRIS WASHINGTON

Independent Marketing Consultant & Professional DJ

TRUSTEES EMERITI

DR. JOHN E. JACOB *Chairman Emeritus*

MR. ROBERT L. LUMPKINS
Trustee Emeritus

THE HONORABLE GABRIELLE K. MCDONALD Trustee Emerita

STACEY J. MOBLEY, ESQ.
Chairman Emeritus

RICHARD D. PARSONS, ESQ.

Trustee Emeritus

MARTIN D. PAYSON, ESQ.
Trustee Emeritus

THE HONORABLE M. KASIM REED

Trustee Emeritus

MR. FRANK SAVAGE
Chairman Emeritus

THE HONORABLE
L. DOUGLAS WILDER
Trustee Emeritus

MRS. BENAREE P. WILEY
Trustee Emerita

PATRON EX OFFICIO
THE HONORABLE MIGUEL CARDONA,
United States Secretary of Education